Getting Started - Users

Users

Add your employees as CRM users to log into their BzCRM accounts, access information, and perform tasks accordingly.

Users are employees in your organization who can log into their BzCRM accounts, access information, and perform tasks according to permissions that have been defined to them. BzCRM supports two types of users Standard Users and Admin Users.

Note! Only the admin users have the privilege to access settings page and to add new users in the CRM.

Adding New Users

Follow steps to add a new user

  1. Hover on icon and click on Settings
  2. Click on Users under User Management
  3. Click on top right corner.

  1. In the User Name field, provide user’s unique email address. (ex: francis@grasspods.com).
  2. In the Primary Email field provide user’s valid email address.
Note! The username and primary email can be the same.
  1. In the First Name and Last Name fields provide user’s first and last name respectively.
  2. In the Password field provide an appropriate password. The “Username” and “Password” set by you are emailed the user on Save.
Note! After logging in, users can change their corresponding passwords from My Preferences page.
  1. In the Confirm Password field, re-enter the password.
  2. Enable/Disable the Admin checkbox to grant admin privileges for a new user.
  3. In the Role field, select the appropriate role of the user from the role hierarchy dropdown.
  4. In the Primary Group field select appropriate group for the user.
  5. Next, set up Currency and Number details, Business Hours and Phone Configuration details for the user.
  6. After filling up the fields, click Save.
Note!
  • You can change or modify the user details at any point of time by clicking on Edit button.
  • The other details can be filled by the respective user after logging in.

Login as Another User

Only admin has the privilege to log in as another user to personalize the CRM or diminish the filters for the user. To login in as another user, follow steps

  1. Hover on icon and click on Settings
  2. Click on Users under User Management
  3. Click on icon to login
  4. In the popup, click Yes to confirm.

Change Account Ownership

You being an account owner can provide ownership privilege to another admin user.

Provide Ownership Privilege

Below are the steps you need to follow:

  1. Go to User List view
  2. Click on icon from top right corner.
  3. Click Change Owner

  1. In the popup block, select the user whom you wish to transfer ownership and click Save

At some point in time, if an account owner moves to a different unit, a user with admin privilege can transfer the ownership or mark the owner as inactive.

Note! The admin who changes the ownership will become the next owner of the account.

Change Owner

To change owner, follow these steps

  1. Login to the BzCRM account with Admin privilege
  2. Go to Users list view and click on icon of the Owner record.
  3. Select Delete option
  4. In the popup, click Yes to confirm. Before deleting the user, you’ll be prompted to transfer records ownership to an alternate user in your CRM.
  5. In the Transfer records to the user block, select the user.

  1. Enable the checkbox to delete the user permanently.
  2. Click Save
Note! Deleting the user permanently will transfer all the records including comments and history to the new user.

Change Username

Only Administer has the privilege to change the username of the user. To do so,

  1. Login to the BzCRM account with Admin privilege
  2. Go to Users list view and click on icon of the Owner record.
  3. Select Change Username

  1. In the pop-up window provide New Username and Password.
  2. Click Save. An email is sent to the respective user with new credential details.

Suspend User

You can suspend a user account to terminate their access to BzCRM. When a user is suspended:

  • The user will be marked as suspended
  • Suspended user cannot Login.
  • No new records are assigned to the user.
  • Billing will stop for that particular user.

Here’s how to suspend user:

  1. Login to the BzCRM account with Admin privilege
  2. Go to Users list view and click on icon of the Owner record.
  3. Select Suspend User.

Note! The suspended user is moved to Suspended Users list, if not deleted permanently. The user can be re-activated later, if required.

Delete User permanently

  1. For Deleting the user permanently, select Suspended Users
  2. Click and select Delete
  3. Before deleting, you’ll be prompted to transfer records ownership to an alternate user in your CRM.

  1. Once done, click on Save.

Import and Export Users

Import your users from csv file to BzCRM within minutes. Also, export the existing Active Users from BzCRM to .CSV file. For more information on import and export, click here - Import, Export

How to change a user’s Primary Email?

  1. To change a user’s Primary email, follow these steps:
    • Hover on icon and click on Settings
    • Click on Users under User Management
    • Select desired user record.
    • Click on Edit button.
    • Provide the new Email Id in the Primary Email field.
    • Click Save.
  2. How do I restore the suspended user?
    • Click Suspended Users button in the Users List View
    • Click on icon and select Restore User option. The user will appear in the Active User list.